IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science, announces the 38th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science conference at <a href="Ahmedabad University">Ahmedabad, Gujarat</a>. The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

- Algorithmic Algebra
- Algorithms and Data Structures
- Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
- Approximation Algorithms
- Automata, Games and Formal Languages
- Combinatorial Optimization
- Communication Complexity
- Computational Biology
- Computational Complexity
- Computational Geometry
- Computational Learning Theory
- Cryptography and Security
- Data Streaming and Sublinear algorithm
- Game Theory and Mechanism Design
- Logic in Computer Science
- Machine Learning
- Quantum Computing

- Model Theory, Modal and Temporal Logics
- Models of Concurrent and Distributed Systems
- Models of Timed, Reactive, Hybrid and Stochastic Systems
- Parallel, Distributed and Online Algorithms
- Parameterized Complexity
- Principles and Semantics of Programming Languages
- Program Analysis and Transformation
- Proof Complexity
- Quantum Computing
- Randomness in Computing
- Specification, Verification, and Synthesis
- Theorem Proving, Decision Procedures, Model Checking and Reactive Synthesis
- Theoretical Aspects of Mobile and High-Performance Computing

### **Accepted Papers**

<u>View the Accepted Papers.</u> Click Here To Download PDF.

#### **Submissions**

Submissions must be in electronic form via <a href="EasyChair">EasyChair</a> using the <a href="LIPIcs LaTeX style file">LIPIcs LaTeX style file</a>. Submissions must not exceed 12 pages (excluding bibliography), but may include a clearly marked appendix containing technical details. The appendix will be read only at the discretion of the program committee. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are disallowed.

Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in the <u>Leibniz</u> <u>International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs)</u> as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their work. The accepted papers will be published under a <u>CC-BY</u> license. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

#### **Important Dates**

Abstract Submission Deadline (Revised): July 24, 2018 AOE

Full Paper Submission Deadline (Revised): July 31, 2018 AOE

Notification to Authors: September 24, 2018 AOE

Camera-ready version submission: October 05, 2018 AOE

## **Invited Speakers**

- Ola Svensson (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)
- Santosh Vempala (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
- <u>Rupak Majumdar</u> (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Kaiserslautern, Germany)
- Aravinda Prasad Sistla (The University of Illinois, Chicago)

### Workshops

Trends in Transformations. December 10, 2018.

Coordinators: Paul Gastin and S.N. Krishna

Click here to go to the workshop page.

### Algorithmic Contest

To make FSTTCS more appealing to students there will be an algorithmic contest as part of the conference. The contest will be held in co-ordination with Algo Muse and is fully online. Algo Muse was started in 2010 by theory student-group of IIT Bombay. Since then they have conducted many contests and FSTTCS is happy to support this initiative. We hope attendees will find time to ponder over the puzzles during the event. There are also exciting prizes for top performers! Please visit the contest website.

Note: Interested participants are requested to submit the answers on the above mentioned link latest by 12th December'18.

Click here to submit.

# **Steering Committee**

- <u>Deepak D'Souza</u> (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
- K Narayan Kumar (CMI, Chennai, India)
- Manindra Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
- Meena Mahajan (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India) chair
- Naveen Garg (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India)
- Supratik Chakraborty (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India)

### Program Committee

- <u>Ahmed Bouajjani</u> (Paris Diderot University, France)
- Alessandro Cimatti (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy)
- Alexander Rabinovich (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
- Amit Deshpande (Microsoft Research, Bangalore, India)
- Anand Louis (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)

- Anirban Dasgupta (Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar, India)
- Anupam Gupta (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
- Chaitanya Swamy (University of Waterloo, Canada)
- Chandra Chekuri (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA)
- <u>Jean-Francois Raskin</u> (ULB, Belgium)
- <u>Jugal Garg</u> (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA)
- <u>K Narayan Kumar</u> (CMI, Chennai, India)
- Krishnendu Chatterjee (IST, Austria)
- Krzysztof Onak (IBM Research, NY, USA)
- Mahesh Viswanathan (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA)
- Meena Mahajan (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
- <u>Michael Kapralov</u> (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
- Naveen Garg (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India)
- Neeldhara Misra (Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar, India)
- Neeraj Kayal (Microsoft Research, Bangalore, India)
- <u>Nisheeth Vishnoi</u> (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
- Nitin Saxena (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
- Nutan Limaye (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India)
- Paritosh Pandya (TIFR, Mumbai, India) co-chair
- Paul Gastin (LSV Cachan, France)
- Piyush Srivastava (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Bombay, India)
- Prahladh Harsha (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Bombay, India)
- R Ramanujam (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
- Raghunath Tewari (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
- Saket Saurabh (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
- Sandeep Shukla (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
- <u>Sanjiva Prasad</u> (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India)
- Seeun Umboh (University of Sydney, Australia)
- Siddharth Barman (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
- Subodh Sharma (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India)
- Sumit Ganguly (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India) co-chair
- Sunil Simon (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)

- <u>Supratik Chakraborty</u> (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India)
- <u>Thomas Thierauf</u> (Ulm University, Germany)
- Yossi Azar (Tel Aviv University, Israel)

# Organizing Committee

- Anurag Lakhlani (Ahmedabad University)
- Barbara Morawska (Ahmedabad University)
- <u>Dhaval Patel</u> (Ahmedabad University)
- Mazad Zaveri (Ahmedabad University) co-chair
- Mehul Raval (Ahmedabad University)
- Pratik Trivedi (Ahmedabad University)
- Ratnik Gandhi (Ahmedabad University) co-chair
- Sanjay Chaudhary (Ahmedabad University)